CruisePlus River Cruises Ocean Cruises Tours Safaris Cruise Deals
CruisePlus Exclusive Package

119 Day Viking World Horizons

22 Countries over 119 Days!

Request a quote

Departure Date

Jan 10, 2022

Cruise Line

Supplier

Ship

Room

Viking Star

Destination

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading

World Voyages

Overview

Join Viking Star as she departs on a grand voyage of discovery. A South Pacific sojourn showcases French Polynesia, New Zealand and Australia. Traverse Asia, from Indonesia to India and beyond. Discover Istanbul at the crossroads of two continents and explore historically rich locations in Italy and Spain. Spanning dozens of ports in 22 countries, Viking World Horizons offers an enriching cultural experience.

119 Day Viking World Horizons

Highlights

What's Included?

Our cruise deal pricing almost always includes taxes, and where not, we make that very obvious. You always know what you’re paying for when you book with CruisePlus. We value transparency in our marketing so that you are able to compare pricing apples to apples with our competition.

No items found.
No items found.
Onboard Credit Details:
Shore Excursion Credit:
Travel Component Credit:
Use your credit for Airfare, Insurance, Hotel, Shore Excursions ... booked with CruisePlus
Your choice of credit:
Onboard Credit:
- or -
Travel Component Credit:
Use your credit for Airfare, Insurance, Hotel, Shore Excursions ... booked with CruisePlus

Included Promotion

World Cruise Exclusive:

  • Business Class air from most gateways
  • Ground transfers to and from the ship; private car transfer for Owner's Suite or Explorer's Suite
  • All onboard gratuities and service fees
  • Our Silver Spirits beverage package, including virtually all drinks on board
  • Complimentary visa service (when using Viking recommended visa service)
  • Free luggage shipping services for embarkation

Always included Viking Value:

  • One excursion in each port
  • Free Wi-Fi (connection speed may vary)
  • Alternative restaurant dining at no extra charge (excludes the Kitchen Table)
  • Access to top-rated spa & state-of-the-art fitness center
  • Self-service launderette available to all guests; laundry, dry cleaning, shoe shine and pressing available based on stateroom category
  • Port taxes and fees

Plus, book by October 31, 2020 and receive:
All 2022 Viking World Horizons Guests will receive:

  • $2,600 CAD per person shore excursions credit, which can be used toward optional shore excursions or overland tours
  • $1,300 CAD per person shipboard credit, which can be used toward spa services, onboard shops & laundry
  • Additional $1,300 CAD per person shipboard credit for all Viking Explorer Society Members


Over $26,000 CAD value per guest!

Package Pricing

Taxes are included. Pricing is per person, based on double occupancy and in .

We are currently revising pricing. Please give us a call or email for full pricing details!

Other US & Canadian gateways are available. Call For Pricing.

Request a quote

Shore Excursions

Whether wine tasting in Burgundy, zip-lining in Costa Rica or photographing penguins in Chile, let CruisePlus & Shore Excursions help you connect deeply to the people and places you visit.

View Shore Excursions
We are currently revising pricing. Please give us a call or email for full pricing details!
View Shore Excursions

Itinerary

Enjoy this World Cruise deal from LA to Tilbury, United Kingdom with onboard the beautiful Viking Star. This journey departs on Jan 10, 2022 so don't miss out!

DAY DATE PORT OF CALL ARRIVAL DEPARTURE
1 Mon 10 Jan 2022 Los Angeles, USA Embark
2 Tue 11 Jan 2022 Santa Barbara, USA
3 Wed 12 Jan 2022 At Sea
4 Thu 13 Jan 2022 At Sea
5 Fri 14 Jan 2022 At Sea
6 Sat 15 Jan 2022 At Sea
7 Sun 16 Jan 2022 At Sea
8 Mon 17 Jan 2022 Honolulu, USA
9 Tue 18 Jan 2022 Nawiliwili, USA
10 Wed 19 Jan 2022 At Sea
11 Thu 20 Jan 2022 At Sea
12 Fri 21 Jan 2022 At Sea
13 Sat 22 Jan 2022 At Sea
14 Sun 23 Jan 2022 At Sea
15 Mon 24 Jan 2022 Bora Bora, French Polynesia
16 Tue 25 Jan 2022 Moorea, French Polynesia
17 Wed 26 Jan 2022 Papeete, French Polynesia 12:00 AM
18 Thu 27 Jan 2022 At Sea
19 Fri 28 Jan 2022 At Sea
20 Sat 29 Jan 2022 At Sea
21 Sun 30 Jan 2022 At Sea
22 Mon 31 Jan 2022 At Sea
23 Tue 1 Feb 2022 At Sea
24 Wed 2 Feb 2022 Bay of Islands, New Zealand
25 Thu 3 Feb 2022 Auckland, New Zealand Overnight
26 Fri 4 Feb 2022 Auckland, New Zealand Overnight Overnight
27 Sat 5 Feb 2022 Auckland, New Zealand Overnight
28 Sun 6 Feb 2022 Rotorua (Tauranga), New Zealand
29 Mon 7 Feb 2022 Napier, New Zealand
30 Tue 8 Feb 2022 Wellington, New Zealand
31 Wed 9 Feb 2022 At Sea
32 Thu 10 Feb 2022 At Sea
33 Fri 11 Feb 2022 At Sea
34 Sat 12 Feb 2022 At Sea
35 Sun 13 Feb 2022 Hobart, Australia
36 Mon 14 Feb 2022 At Sea
37 Tue 15 Feb 2022 Melbourne, Australia
38 Wed 16 Feb 2022 At Sea
39 Thu 17 Feb 2022 At Sea
40 Fri 18 Feb 2022 Sydney, Australia Overnight
41 Sat 19 Feb 2022 Sydney, Australia Overnight
42 Sun 20 Feb 2022 At Sea
43 Mon 21 Feb 2022 Brisbane, Australia
44 Tue 22 Feb 2022 At Sea
45 Wed 23 Feb 2022 Airlie Beach, Australia
46 Thu 24 Feb 2022 Cairns, Australia
47 Fri 25 Feb 2022 At Sea
48 Sat 26 Feb 2022 Thursday Island, Australia
49 Sun 27 Feb 2022 At Sea
50 Mon 28 Feb 2022 At Sea
51 Tue 1 Mar 2022 At Sea
52 Wed 2 Mar 2022 Komodo Island, Indonesia
53 Thu 3 Mar 2022 Denpasar (Bali), Indonesia Overnight
54 Fri 4 Mar 2022 Denpasar (Bali), Indonesia Overnight Overnight
55 Sat 5 Mar 2022 Denpasar (Bali), Indonesia Overnight
56 Sun 6 Mar 2022 At Sea
57 Mon 7 Mar 2022 Semarang, Indonesia
58 Tue 8 Mar 2022 At Sea
59 Wed 9 Mar 2022 At Sea
60 Thu 10 Mar 2022 At Sea
61 Fri 11 Mar 2022 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Overnight
62 Sat 12 Mar 2022 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Overnight Overnight
63 Sun 13 Mar 2022 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Overnight
64 Mon 14 Mar 2022 At Sea
65 Tue 15 Mar 2022 Ko Samui, Thailand
66 Wed 16 Mar 2022 At Sea
67 Thu 17 Mar 2022 Singapore, Singapore Overnight
68 Fri 18 Mar 2022 Singapore, Singapore Overnight 12:00 AM
69 Sat 19 Mar 2022 At Sea
70 Sun 20 Mar 2022 Phuket, Thailand
71 Mon 21 Mar 2022 At Sea
72 Tue 22 Mar 2022 At Sea
73 Wed 23 Mar 2022 At Sea
74 Thu 24 Mar 2022 At Sea
75 Fri 25 Mar 2022 At Sea
76 Sat 26 Mar 2022 At Sea
77 Sun 27 Mar 2022 At Sea
78 Mon 28 Mar 2022 Colombo, Sri Lanka Overnight
79 Tue 29 Mar 2022 Colombo, Sri Lanka Overnight
80 Wed 30 Mar 2022 At Sea
81 Thu 31 Mar 2022 Cochin, India
82 Fri 1 Apr 2022 At Sea
83 Sat 2 Apr 2022 Goa, India
84 Sun 3 Apr 2022 Mumbai, India Overnight
85 Mon 4 Apr 2022 Mumbai, India Overnight Overnight
86 Tue 5 Apr 2022 Mumbai, India Overnight
87 Wed 6 Apr 2022 At Sea
88 Thu 7 Apr 2022 At Sea
89 Fri 8 Apr 2022 Salalah, Oman
90 Sat 9 Apr 2022 At Sea
91 Sun 10 Apr 2022 At Sea
92 Mon 11 Apr 2022 At Sea
93 Tue 12 Apr 2022 At Sea
94 Wed 13 Apr 2022 Aqaba, Jordan
95 Thu 14 Apr 2022 Safaga, Egypt 12:00 AM
96 Fri 15 Apr 2022 At Sea
97 Sat 16 Apr 2022 At Sea
98 Sun 17 Apr 2022 Haifa, Israel Overnight
99 Mon 18 Apr 2022 Haifa, Israel Overnight
100 Tue 19 Apr 2022 At Sea
101 Wed 20 Apr 2022 Rhodes, Greece
102 Thu 21 Apr 2022 Kusadasi, Turkey
103 Fri 22 Apr 2022 Istanbul, Turkey Overnight
104 Sat 23 Apr 2022 Istanbul, Turkey Overnight
105 Sun 24 Apr 2022 At Sea
106 Mon 25 Apr 2022 Athens, Greece
107 Tue 26 Apr 2022 At Sea
108 Wed 27 Apr 2022 Messina, Italy
109 Thu 28 Apr 2022 Naples, Italy
110 Fri 29 Apr 2022 Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy
111 Sat 30 Apr 2022 Monte Carlo, Monaco
112 Sun 1 May 2022 At Sea
113 Mon 2 May 2022 Barcelona, Spain
114 Tue 3 May 2022 Cartagena, Spain
115 Wed 4 May 2022 At Sea
116 Thu 5 May 2022 Lisbon, Portugal
117 Fri 6 May 2022 At Sea
118 Sat 7 May 2022 At Sea
119 Sun 8 May 2022 Tilbury, United Kingdom Overnight
120 Mon 9 May 2022 Tilbury, United Kingdom Overnight Disembark

Request Your Quote

A CruisePlus consultant will contact you

Would you like insurance?
Contact Preference
Signup for cruise deals?
Your information has been saved.
Looks like we're having trouble

Terms & Conditions

New bookings only. Fares are per person in the currency noted (), based on double occupancy, are capacity controlled, subject to availability at the time of booking and may be withdrawn without notice. Optional supplier charges may apply and are not included. Amenities, if offered, are available for the first two in a stateroom only & based on double occupancy unless specifically stated otherwise.

CruisePlus reserves the right to correct any human or electronic errors in the offers above.

Trip highlights are normally booked excursions and may not be accessible without booking directly through the Cruise Line.

Pricing, amenities, itinerary and availability may change anytime without notice and many not be reflected immediately on this page.
This deal was last updated on Oct 20, 2020.

Request a quote

Expert Tips & Advice

Opt for late seating. Most cruise lines offer multiple dinner seatings. Pick the late seating because many of the excursions won't get you back in time for the early dinner seating.

Sherri Brooks

Sales supervisor

Protect Yourself with Manulife

Why purchase travel insurance?

• Travel insurance can reimburse your for out of pocket expenses if your trip is canceled and some of it is non-refundable

• If your trip is interrupted – perhaps there is an emergency that requires you to return to your starting destination – expenses may be paid and arranged for you

• Medical coverage that we have at home, including provincial Canadian plans, typically pay only a portion of what medical care costs internationally.  

Why Purchase Manulife Travel Insurance? 96% Claims Approval Rate!

We deal with Manulife Global Travel Insurance. We have carefully assessed travel insurance providers, and although these are not the cheapest policies – you do get what you pay for.  Part of the reason that we have chosen them is their claims record, which was to pay out 96% of claims.  

Why You Should Avoid Credit Card Travel Insurance

If you have insurance on your credit card, please note that very few have coverage that is applicable to fully cover your trip, there are often changes to coverage as you age, and often traveling companions are not covered.  

Update - Please note:  Policies are now available with Covid-19 coverage.  As always details are important – ask us!

We know that travel is important; for many of our client’s travel is essential to their sense of well-being.  Learning, relaxing, partaking in fulfilling experiences and filling up our memory bank is part of our identity.  

Insurance can sometimes be the forgotten piece, but we can’t afford for it to be.  Insurance needs to be integral to every travel plan because lets be real…risk is a part of life.  

So, what is your risk tolerance?  Are you ok to lose the investment in your travel plans?  Are you prepared to be out of pocket for your medical expenses, which can mount easily into the hundreds of thousands, and even more?  

This is a very personal, but important part of your vacation planning. Everyone is different in terms of what risks they are willing to take, and in terms of their personal health experiences and how that may affect coverage and pricing.  Our ask – please put insurance into your planning, check the terms and conditions carefully, and give our insurance a chance.  Please don’t travel without good insurance coverage!

All insurance policies have terms and conditions, please make sure you are aware and are comfortable with yours!  

Buy wisely, have peace of mind, and travel well!  

Updated: November, 2019

Our Consumer Affiliations

Accredited & Trusted

For over 22 years CruisePlus Travel & Tours has been trusted by thousands of Canadians & Americans who believe in our top notch customer service and value. We specialize in world wide cruise travel packages, all-inclusive vacations, escorted tours & safaris. Discover the CruisePlus difference!